top of page

The 2020 Peach Gold in Poetry Longlist

Photo credit: Abhinav Anguria

We are so thrilled to announce the poets on this year’s Peach Gold in Poetry longlist:

  • Aidan Aragon

  • Alexis Aceves Garcia

  • Alicia Mireles Christoff

  • Carolyn Janecek

  • Dženana Vucic

  • Elizabeth Kolenda

  • Fargo Tbakhi

  • Felix Lecocq

  • Hajjar Baban

  • Kayleb Rae Candrilli

  • kiki nicole

  • kitchen mckeown

  • Matt Constantino

  • Selena Cotte

We will be announcing the shortlist in early June and the winners by the end of June. Congratulations and best of luck to these 14 exciting poets!

The winners of this year's Peach Gold, Silver, and Bronze will be selected by ALOK, internationally acclaimed writer and performance artist. ALOK is the author of the poetry book Femme in Public (2017), a meditation on anti-trans harassment, and Beyond the Gender Binary (2020), a clarion call for a new approach to gender in the 21st century. In 2019, they were honored as one of NBC's 30 LGBTQ changemakers and one of Out Magazine's Out100.

For more information on this year's Peach Gold in Poetry, visit the Gold page of our website.



bottom of page